Skip to Main Content


KET Leadership

The governing body for KET is the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television, an agency of the Commonwealth of Kentucky in the Education & Workforce Development Cabinet. The KET Foundation and the Commonwealth Fund for KET support the mission and work of the Authority by managing and soliciting funds and contributions that support local productions, services, and the acquisition of PBS and other programs. The Friends of KET, a statewide group of volunteers, help promote programs and services in communities across the commonwealth.

Kentucky Authority for Educational Television

  • Chair: G. Dan Griffith, retired, former CEO, Owensboro Symphony Orchestra, Owensboro
  • Vice Chair: David Couch, associate commissioner, Kentucky Department of Education, Frankfort
  • Secretary: Robert M. Beck, attorney, Stites & Harbison, Lexington
  • Executive Committee at Large: Leah Adkins, director and officer, RJA Enterprises, Catlettsburg; and Karyn Hoover, retired, former elementary education teacher, Jamestown
  • Jay Mehta, senior accountant, PCF Insurance Services, Murray
  • Crystal Staley, communications director, Office of Governor Beshear, Lexington
  • Kevin W. Weaver, attorney, Sturgill, Turner, Barker and Moloney, Lexington
  • Jason E. Glass, Ed.D., Kentucky Commissioner of Education (ex officio)

KET Foundation Inc.

  • Members of the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television
  • Barbra Ledford, Baxter (Friends of KET representative)
  • Shae Hopkins, KET Executive Director (Treasurer)

Friends of KET

Learn more about the Friends of KET

President: Kelly Green, Frankfort
President-Elect: A. Dale Josey, Louisville
Secretary: Elizabeth Griffith, Owensboro
Vice President: Kathy Brauer, Henderson
Vice President: Jean Dorton, Lexington
Vice President: Peggy Patterson, Prospect
Vice President: Ben Talley, Hopkinsville
Past President: Rebecca Forsythe Rose, Morgantown
Nominating Chair: Carol Beirne, Ft. Mitchell
Dr. Betsy Allen, Madisonville
Daphne Blevins, Liberty
Kathy Brauer, Murray
John Burton, Wellington
Mary M. Butler, Lexington
Jean Dorton, Lexington
Deede Dykes, Lexington
Laura Eason, Danville
Carla Jaenicke, Ashland
Michelle Johnson, Taylorsville
Romanza Johnson, Bowling Green
Barbra Ledford, Baxter
Carol Major, Hickman
Barbara W. McGinty, Paducah
Peggy Mershon, London
Sean Mestan, Princeton
Brenda Owen, Lexington
Gina Ryan, Elizabethtown
Abdus-Sabuur FM, Lexington
Greta Heintzelman Slone, Prestonsburg
Elsa Spurlock, London
Terri Srinivasan, Maysville
Jeff Tate, Irvine
Martha Taylor, Carlisle
Jenny Templeton, Ashland
Nancy Thames, Richmond
Fran Woodson, Brooks

Commonwealth Fund for KET Inc.

  • Chair: Nick Nicholson, retired, former president, Keeneland, Lexington
  • Secretary: Kimberly D. Patton, president, Elevar Design Group, Hebron
  • Treasurer: John S. Domaschko, president, MC Squared, Inc., Covington
  • D.R. Ball, site acquisition manager, Ball Homes, Inc., Lexington
  • Mira S. Ball, co-founder, Ball Homes, Inc., Lexington
  • Robert M. Beck, attorney, Stites & Harbison, Lexington
  • Mary Butler, retired, former teacher, Dry Ridge
  • Donna Moore Campbell, retired, former deputy executive director, KET, Lexington
  • Vickie Yates Brown Glisson, CEO, The Glisson Group, Louisville
  • G. Dan Griffith, retired, former CEO, Owensboro Symphony Orchestra, Owensboro
  • Shae Hopkins, KET Executive Director
  • Alice Houston, owner, HJI Solutions, Louisville
  • William J. Jones, retired, U.S. Bank, Paducah
  • Michael Owsley, founding partner, English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, Bowling Green
  • Hilma Prather, retired, school administrator, Somerset
  • Melanie Simpson-Conley, president, KV Oil, Inc., Lexington
  • William T. Young Jr., president, W.T. Young, Lexington

The Greater Louisville Regional Fund Board

  • Chair: Steven D. Kerrick,
  • Vice Chair: Wayne F. Wilson
  • Tonja Aaron-Wells
  • John Bevington
  • Toni Clem
  • Lee Dulaney
  • Lucy Dalton
  • Charles W. Dobbins, Jr.
  • Sherry M. Feldpausch
  • Will Hobson
  • Mary Littrell
  • Becky Shaw
  • Mary Hilliard Wilson

Northern Kentucky Regional Fund Board

  • Chair: Jim Uebel
  • Vice Chair: Lisa Blank
  • Ben D. Barlage
  • Carol Beirne
  • Rosemary Weathers Burnham
  • Milly H. Diehl
  • Fernando Figueroa
  • Eric Gentry
  • Mindy Kershner
  • Jack Moreland
  • Ashley Norton
  • Claire E. Parsons
  • Kimberly D. Patton
  • Robert Rich
    Jeanne Schroer
  • Cathy Stickels
    Diane C. Wachs
  • Janice Way