Skip to Main Content


Remembering Brereton C. Jones

Former Kentucky Governor Brereton C. Jones passed away on September 18, 2023.

Governors' Roundtable

Recollections: Governors’ Roundtable

Eight former Kentucky governors – Edward T. (Ned) Breathitt, Louie B. Nunn, Wendell H. Ford, Julian M. Carroll, John Y. Brown Jr., Martha Layne Collins, Wallace Wilkinson, and Brereton C. Jones – share perspectives on their years in office, including some of the lighter moments. Veteran broadcast journalist Ferrell Wellman hosts. A 2000 KET production.

Wednesday September 27, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2

Kentucky in the 21st Century: A Roundtable Discussion with Kentucky Governors

Taped on location at the Thomas D. Clark Center for Kentucky History in Frankfort, this Comment on Kentucky special features a discussion about Kentucky’s future with former governors Paul Patton, Brereton Jones, Martha Layne Collins, John Y. Brown Jr., and Julian Carroll. A 2005 KET production hosted by Al Smith.

Former Governor Brereton Jones
Former Kentucky Governor Brereton Jones

Remembering Gov. Brereton Jones

This Kentucky Edition segment memorializes Brereton Jones, Kentucky’s former governor from 1991 to 1995, who died September 18, 2023 at age 84.