Skip to Main Content

Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

Examines African-American independent filmmaking in the South between 1915 and 1945, highlighting the films of Oscar Micheaux, Spencer Williams, Eloyce Gist, and Clarence Muse. Produced by independent Kentucky filmmaker Tom Thurman.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

  • Wednesday February 14, 2024 6:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday February 14, 2024 5:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 12, 2024 5:15 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 12, 2024 4:15 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 12, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 12, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 12, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Sponsored by:

Explore KET