Skip to Main Content

Jim Host: Game Changer

Explore the life of collegiate sports marketing pioneer Jim Host and discover the principles and philosophies that led to his success. From his experiences as an athlete, broadcaster, entrepreneur and public servant, Host has left an indelible imprint on national sports as well as his home state of Kentucky. The program is funded in part by the KET Endowment for Kentucky Productions.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 57:37 Premiere: 10/17/23

About

Explore the life of collegiate sports marketing pioneer Jim Host and discover the principles and philosophies that led to his success. From his experiences as an athlete, broadcaster, entrepreneur and public servant, Host has left an indelible imprint on national sports as well as his home state of Kentucky.

This one-hour documentary from KET chronicles Host’s life and career, showing how his early love of sports played a driving role in his rise as a sports marketing and broadcasting innovator as well as business and civic leader.

Premiered: KET Tuesday, Oct. 17 at 8/7 pm

This program is funded in part by the KET Endowment for Kentucky Productions

Contributions to KET’s O. Leonard Press Endowment for Public Affairs in memory of Jim Host’s mentor are appreciated.

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Episodes

Jim Host: Game Changer

S1 E1 Length 57:37 Premiere Date 10/17/23

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Jim Host: Game Changer

Explore the life of collegiate sports marketing pioneer Jim Host and discover the principles and philosophies that led to his success. From his experiences as an athlete, broadcaster, entrepreneur and public servant, Host has left an indelible imprint on national sports as well as his home state of Kentucky. The program is funded in part by the KET Endowment for Kentucky Productions. A 2023 KET production.

  • Saturday May 18, 2024 7:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 18, 2024 6:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 18, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 18, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 2:01 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 1:01 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 7:01 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 6:01 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Jim Host: Game Changer

  • Saturday May 18, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 17, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 16, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 16, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 12:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 11:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 3:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 12:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 13, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 13, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 13, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET