Skip to Main Content

Inside the Kentucky Derby

The Kentucky Derby is much more than a horse race. Kelsey Starks, Chip Polston and Christie Dutton take you behind the scenes to see the hats, horses and hospitality. Learn the storied history, see the milliners in action, visit the backside morning workouts and take a tour of Millionaire's Row.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 27:04 Premiere: 05/05/23

About

Inside the Kentucky Derby

It’s known as the greatest two minutes in sports, but the Kentucky Derby is much more than a horse race. In this special program, KET takes you behind the scenes to see the hats, horses and hospitality that make our old Kentucky home shine bright on the first Saturday in May.

Learn the storied history. See the milliners in action. Visit the backside morning workouts. And take a tour of millionaire’s row. Join hosts Kelsey Starks, Chip Polston and Christie Dutton as they take you on an insider’s tour of the Kentucky Derby. 

Premieres Friday, May 5 at 9/8 pm on KET

Sponsored by:

The show hosts and the show logo.The show hosts and the show logo.

Season 1 Episodes

Inside the Kentucky Derby

S1 E1 Length 27:04 Premiere Date 05/05/23

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Inside the Kentucky Derby

  • Saturday February 3, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 7:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 6:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday February 2, 2024 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 2, 2024 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 4:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET