Skip to Main Content

Classroom | Nat Turner Rebellion

Learn about the Nat Turner Rebellion, and how it affected Southern slaveholders. This video is an excerpt from Episode Two, The Age of Slavery, from the series The African Americans: Many Rivers to Cross with Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Length 02:59 Premiere: 10/29/13

Sponsored by:

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

A More Perfect Union (1968-2013) - S1 E6

  • Thursday September 28, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Rise! (1940-1968) - S1 E5

  • Thursday September 28, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Making a Way Out of No Way (1897-1940) - S1 E4

  • Thursday September 21, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Into the Fire (1861-1896) - S1 E3

  • Thursday September 21, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET2

The Age of Slavery (1800-1860) - S1 E2

  • Thursday September 14, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 14, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2

The Black Atlantic (1500-1800) - S1 E1

  • Thursday September 14, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 14, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET