Skip to Main Content

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

This original KET production explores the life and career of Kentucky's most acclaimed writer. He penned the 1946 novel "All the King's Men" which earned the Pulitzer Prize in fiction. He also received two Pulitzer Prizes in poetry and served as our nation's Poet Laureate. The documentary traces Warren's birth (1905) and upbringing in Guthrie, Ky., his years at Vanderbilt University and more.
Length 58:21 Premiere: 10/29/18

Sponsored by:

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

Premiered On: 10/29/2018

This original KET production explores the life and career of Kentucky's most acclaimed writer of the 1946 novel All the King's Men, which earned him a Pulitzer Prize in Fiction. He also received two Pulitzer Prizes in poetry and served as our nation's Poet Laureate. The documentary traces Warren's birth (1905) and upbringing in Guthrie, Kentucky, his years at Vanderbilt University and eventual inclusion into the Nashville Agrarians, and his path as a poet, novelist, scholar, and journalist.

  • Sunday May 19, 2024 10:31 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 9:31 am CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 1:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 12:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 7:03 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 6:03 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 10:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 9:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 2:30 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET