Skip to Main Content

Queen Elizabeth I's Encounter with the Count of Feria

In 1558 King Philip of Spain sends an ambassador, the Count of Feria, to woo young Queen Elizabeth. He tries to persuade her that she should ditch the Protestant faith for the Catholic Church. Feria tries to exploit Elizabeth’s inexperience as she is only 25 years old but he has underestimated Elizabeth.
Clip Season 1 Episode 1 Length 02:46 Premiere: 06/21/20

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

The Romanovs & The Russian Revolution

S1 E6 Length 54:00 Premiere Date 09/12/21

Kings George III & IV and the Napoleonic War

S1 E5 Length 54:55 Premiere Date 09/05/21

Henry VIII's Reformation

S1 E4 Length 54:20 Premiere Date 08/29/21

Marie Antoinette: The Doomed Queen

S1 E3 Length 54:35 Premiere Date 07/05/20

Queen Anne: The Mother of Great Britain

S1 E2 Length 54:31 Premiere Date 06/28/20

Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen

S1 E1 Length 54:04 Premiere Date 06/21/20

Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 08/29/21

Episode 1 Preview | Elizabeth I: The Warrior Queen

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 06/21/20

Queen Elizabeth I's Encounter with the Count of Feria

Clip Length 02:46 Premiere Date 06/21/20

A Spanish Dance

Clip Length 03:06 Premiere Date 06/21/20

A Royal Makeover

Clip Length 03:12 Premiere Date 06/21/20

Queen Elizabeth I's Speech at Tilbury

Clip Length 03:00 Premiere Date 06/21/20

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Romanovs and The Russian Revolution - S1 E6

  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET

Kings George III and IV & The Napoleonic War - S1 E5

  • Wednesday January 31, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 31, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 12:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 28, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 28, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET