Skip to Main Content

America's Medical Supply Crisis

Why was the United States left scrambling for critical medical equipment as the coronavirus swept the country? With the Associated Press, FRONTLINE investigates the fragmented global medical supply chain and its deadly consequences.
Season 2020 Episode 21 Length 54:21 Premiere: 10/06/20

Sponsored by:

Season 2020 Episodes

Return From ISIS

S2020 E24 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 12/15/20

American Voices: A Nation in Turmoil

S2020 E23 Length 54:23 Premiere Date 11/17/20

Whose Vote Counts

S2020 E22 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 10/20/20

America's Medical Supply Crisis

S2020 E21 Length 54:21 Premiere Date 10/06/20

The Choice 2020: Trump vs. Biden

S2020 E20 Length 1:54:21 Premiere Date 09/22/20

Policing the Police 2020

S2020 E19 Length 54:20 Premiere Date 09/15/20

Growing Up Poor in America

S2020 E18 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 09/08/20

Love, Life & the Virus/Undocumented in the Pandemic

S2020 E17 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 08/11/20

United States of Conspiracy

S2020 E16 Length 54:53 Premiere Date 07/28/20

COVID's Hidden Toll

S2020 E15 Length 54:26 Premiere Date 07/21/20

Once Upon A Time In Iraq

S2020 E14 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 07/14/20

Opioids, Inc.

S2020 E13 Length 54:23 Premiere Date 06/23/20

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

S2020 E12 Length 1:24:22 Premiere Date 06/16/20

Inside Italy's COVID War

S2020 E11 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 05/19/20

Coronavirus Pandemic

S2020 E10 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 04/21/20

China Undercover

S2020 E9 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 04/07/20

Plastic Wars

S2020 E8 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 03/31/20

NRA Under Fire

S2020 E7 Length 54:24 Premiere Date 03/24/20

Amazon Empire: The Rise and Reign of Jeff Bezos

S2020 E6 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 02/18/20

Battle for Hong Kong

S2020 E5 Length 54:17 Premiere Date 02/11/20

Taliban Country/The Luanda Leaks

S2020 E4 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 01/21/20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part Two)

S2020 E3 Length 1:54:18 Premiere Date 01/13/20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part One)

S2020 E2 Length 1:55:13 Premiere Date 01/13/20

Targeting El Paso

S2020 E1 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 01/07/20

2020: Year in Review | FRONTLINE

Clip Length 02:28 Premiere Date 12/01/20

"America's Medical Supply Crisis" - Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 10/06/20

Raney Aronson-Rath on FRONTLINE Peabody Institutional Award

Clip Length 03:20 Premiere Date 06/10/20

FRONTLINE Peabody Institutional Award

Preview Length 02:10 Premiere Date 06/09/20

Alexandra Salazar — Interview

Clip Length 01:10 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Shavonda Sisson — Interview

Clip Length 01:07 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Hannah Gleeson — Interview

Clip Length 01:51 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Doug Doeren — Interview

Clip Length 01:33 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Brain Wars: David Nash

Clip Length 01:12 Premiere Date 09/09/10

Law & Disorder: Robert Williams

Clip Length 01:38 Premiere Date 08/08/10

Haiti: The Aid Dilemma

Clip Length 14:49 Premiere Date 06/25/10

"Gangs of Iraq" - Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 04/17/07

Obama Speaks at Harvard Law in '90

Clip Length 11:39 Premiere Date 04/24/90

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Inside the Uvalde Response - S42 E5

The real-time accounts of the response, missteps and trauma in the Uvalde school shooting.

  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

The Discord Leaks - S42 E6

Learn how a 21-year-old National Guardsman leaked classified documents onto the Discord gaming and chat platform.

  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 14, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 14, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

Netanyahu, America & the Road to War in Gaza - S42 E7

Get an inside look at Benjamin Netanyahu's relationship with the U.S. and the Palestinians, and the road to war in Gaza.

  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

20 Days in Mariupol - S41 E22

  • Thursday November 23, 2023 9:26 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 8:26 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 1:26 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 12:26 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 8:26 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 7:26 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Shattered Dreams of Peace - S20 E23

  • Thursday November 9, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

McConnell, the GOP & the Court - S41 E18

  • Thursday November 2, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET