Skip to Main Content

November 18, 2022

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant, including arguments to the Kentucky Supreme Court over whether abortion rights are protected in the state Constitution. Guests: John Cheves, Lexington Herald-Leader; Divya Karthikeyan, Kentucky Public Radio; and Chris Otts, WDRB in Louisville.
Season 49 Episode 3 Length 26:38 Premiere: 11/18/22

About

Comment on Kentucky is KET's longest-running public affairs program. Host Bill Bryant is joined by Kentucky journalists from across the Commonwealth for in-depth discussions about the week's biggest news stories.

Tune-In

KET Fridays • 8/7 pm

Stream

Watch on KET's website anytime or on the PBS Video App.

Podcast

The Comment on Kentucky podcast features each episode’s audio for listening.

Season 49 Episodes

June 2, 2023

S49 E31 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 06/02/23

May 26, 2023

S49 E30 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 05/26/23

May 19, 2023

S49 E29 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 05/19/23

May 12, 2023

S49 E28 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 05/12/23

May 5, 2023

S49 E27 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 05/05/23

April 28, 2023

S49 E26 Length 26:34 Premiere Date 04/28/23

April 21, 2023

S49 E25 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 04/21/23

April 14, 2023

S49 E24 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 04/14/23

April 7, 2023

S49 E23 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 04/07/23

March 31, 2023

S49 E22 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 03/31/23

March 24, 2023

S49 E21 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 03/24/23

March 17, 2023

S49 E20 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 03/17/23

March 10, 2023

S49 E19 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 03/10/23

February 24, 2023

S49 E17 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 02/24/23

February 17, 2023

S49 E16 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 02/17/23

February 10, 2023

S49 E15 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 02/10/23

February 3, 2023

S49 E14 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 02/03/23

January 27, 2023

S49 E13 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 01/27/23

January 20, 2023

S49 E12 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 01/20/23

January 13, 2023

S49 E11 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 01/13/23

January 6, 2023

S49 E10 Length 26:39 Premiere Date 01/06/23

A Look Ahead to 2023

S49 E9 Length 26:57 Premiere Date 12/30/22

2022 Year in Review

S49 E8 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 12/23/22

December 16, 2022

S49 E7 Length 26:34 Premiere Date 12/16/22

December 9, 2022

S49 E6 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 12/09/22

December 2, 2022

S49 E5 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 12/02/22

November 25, 2022

S49 E4 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 11/25/22

November 18, 2022

S49 E3 Length 26:38 Premiere Date 11/18/22

November 11, 2022

S49 E2 Length 26:38 Premiere Date 11/11/22

November 4, 2022

S49 E1 Length 26:34 Premiere Date 11/04/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

June 9, 2023 - S49 E32

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 9, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 9, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 9, 2023 11:36 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 9, 2023 10:36 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 10, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 10, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 11, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 10, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 11, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 11, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 11, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 11, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 12, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

June 16, 2023 - S49 E33

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 16, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 16, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 16, 2023 11:32 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 16, 2023 10:32 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 17, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 17, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 17, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 19, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

June 23, 2023 - S49 E34

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 23, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 23, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 23, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 23, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 24, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 26, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

June 30, 2023 - S49 E35

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 30, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 30, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 30, 2023 11:32 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 30, 2023 10:32 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday July 1, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 1, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 1, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 3, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

July 7, 2023 - S49 E36

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday July 7, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 7, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 7, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 7, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday July 8, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 8, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 8, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

June 2, 2023 - S49 E31

  • Monday June 5, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 5, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 5, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 5, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 5, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 5, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 1:05 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 12:05 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 3, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday June 3, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 3, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday June 2, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 2, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday June 2, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 2, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 26, 2023 - S49 E30

  • Monday May 29, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 29, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 12:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 26, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 26, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 26, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 26, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 19, 2023 - S49 E29

  • Monday May 22, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 22, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 22, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 22, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 22, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 22, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 20, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 20, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 20, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 20, 2023 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 19, 2023 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 19, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 19, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 12, 2023 - S49 E28

  • Monday May 15, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 15, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 15, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 15, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 15, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 15, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 13, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 13, 2023 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 13, 2023 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 12, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 12, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 12, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 12, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 5, 2023 - S49 E27

  • Monday May 8, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 8, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 8, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 8, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 8, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 8, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 6, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET