Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Sponsored by:

Season 37 Episodes

José Clemente Orozco: Hombre de Fuego (En Español)

S37 E10 Length 54:31 Premiere Date 10/07/23

Max Roach: The Drum Also Waltzes

S37 E9 Length 1:22:29 Premiere Date 10/06/23

A Song for Cesar

S37 E8 Length 1:22:12 Premiere Date 09/29/23

Floyd Abrams: Speaking Freely

S37 E7 Length 1:22:45 Premiere Date 09/22/23

Jerry Brown: The Disrupter

S37 E6 Length 1:33:44 Premiere Date 09/15/23

Little Richard: King and Queen of Rock ‘n’ Roll

S37 E5 Length 1:29:31 Premiere Date 06/02/23

Nam June Paik: Moon Is the Oldest TV

S37 E4 Length 1:45:01 Premiere Date 05/16/23

In The Making

S37 E3 Length 1:51:39 Premiere Date 03/24/23

Dr. Tony Fauci

S37 E2 Length 1:53:11 Premiere Date 03/21/23

Roberta Flack

S37 E1 Length 1:23:33 Premiere Date 01/24/23

The history of the First Amendment

Clip Length 02:49 Premiere Date 09/22/23

When The New York Times published the Pentagon Papers

Clip Length 02:23 Premiere Date 09/22/23

The case that protected corporate spending in elections

Clip Length 02:27 Premiere Date 09/22/23

Floyd Abrams: Speaking Freely

Preview Length 02:21 Premiere Date 09/22/23

Remembering Jonas Mekas

Clip Length 02:47 Premiere Date 01/23/19

Remembering Carol Channing

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 01/15/19

Remembering Stan Lee

Clip Length 07:17 Premiere Date 11/13/18

Remembering Paula Wayne

Clip Length 03:09 Premiere Date 11/12/18

Artists Flight Series Promo

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 08/31/18

Remembering Neil Simon

Clip Length 01:04 Premiere Date 08/28/18

Remembering Anthony Bourdain

Clip Length 00:24 Premiere Date 06/08/18

Against All Odds: Meet the Woman Behind American Masters

Clip Length 05:29 Premiere Date 03/09/18

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Norman Lear: American Masters - S28 E7

Premiered On: 10/25/2016

Discover how the creator of All in the Family, The Jeffersons and Good Times, affected social change through his groundbreaking sitcoms and activism. The program features George Clooney, Amy Poehler, Jon Stewart, Russell Simmons, and others.

  • Friday December 8, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 8, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Tyrus Wong: American Masters - S31 E2

Premiered On: 09/08/2017

Discover the art, life, and enduring impact of Tyrus Wong, the renowned Chinese-American painter. Wong worked for Disney and Warner Brothers Studios and later designed cards for Hallmark. He created the artwork for Disney's "Bambi" in 1942.

  • Saturday December 9, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Orozco: Man of Fire - S20 E6

Premiered On: 09/19/2007

Often thought of as the "other" Mexican muralist (beside his more flamboyant compatriot Diego Rivera), Jose Orozco was a leader of the Mexican Renaissance. His bold, dynamic frescoes had a profound impact on American painters and inspired Franklin D. Roosevelt to put artists to work during the Great Depression.

  • Monday December 11, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 11, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 2:30 am CT on KET2

Keith Haring: Street Art Boy - S33 E6

International art sensation Keith Haring blazed a trail through the art scene of '80s New York and revolutionized the worlds of pop culture and fine art.

  • Monday January 1, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 1, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 3, 2024 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 3, 2024 1:30 am CT on KET2

HOPPER: An American Love Story - S36 E4

Discover the secrets behind Edward Hopper's most iconic and enigmatic works. Known for "Nighthawks" and other evocative paintings of American life, Hopper has left a lasting impression on our culture. Meet the man behind the brush and see how his marriage to fellow artist Josephine Nivison Hopper shaped his art and career.

  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Roberta Flack - S35 E5

  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday December 4, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 4, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On - S34 E5

  • Sunday November 5, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET