Skip to Main Content

The Dream Whisperer

In the midst of segregation, the all-Black Tennessee A&I Tigers made history by winning three straight national championships. Captain Dick Barnett fought to secure recognition for his team. In 2019, their induction into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame marked the victory of his persistence. Discover their triumph over adversity and Barnett's relentless effort to preserve their legacy.
Length 56:46 Premiere: 02/01/24

Sponsored by:

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Dream Whisperer

  • Thursday February 29, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 29, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 26, 2024 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 26, 2024 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 24, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 24, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 8, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 8, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET