Skip to Main Content

Natour's Grocery

Filmmaker Nadine Natour turns her lens on her parents and her hometown, Appomattox, VA, to capture the story of her parents’ emigration from Palestine to the United States.
Length 22:20 Premiere: 10/19/20

Sponsored by:

Kentucky LifeKentucky Life

Season Episodes

Murders That Matter

S36 E3610 Length 1:23:00 Premiere Date 10/02/23

Uýra – The Rising Forest

S36 E3609 Length 52:58 Premiere Date 09/25/23

Bulls and Saints

S36 E3608 Length 52:57 Premiere Date 09/18/23

While We Watched

S36 E3607 Length 1:22:56 Premiere Date 09/04/23

Children of the Mist

S36 E3606 Length 1:22:54 Premiere Date 07/31/23

Eat Your Catfish

S36 E3605 Length 1:10:22 Premiere Date 07/24/23

A House Made of Splinters

S36 E3604 Length 1:22:58 Premiere Date 07/17/23

Liquor Store Dreams

S36 E3603 Length 1:22:16 Premiere Date 07/10/23

A Story of Bones

S36 E3602 Length 1:22:54 Premiere Date 07/03/23

POV Shorts: The Dream of a Horse

S36 E603 Length 25:03 Premiere Date 07/25/23

POV Shorts: Water Work

S36 E602 Length 23:26 Premiere Date 07/25/23

POV Shorts: Under G-d

S36 E601 Length 23:49 Premiere Date 07/25/23

POV Series Reel (Evergreen)

Preview Length 01:57 Premiere Date 09/24/18

POV Snapchat Films - Trailer

Preview Length 00:37 Premiere Date 10/23/16

EXIT - Trailer

Preview Length 00:42 Premiere Date 09/04/16

StoryCorps Shorts: A More Perfect Union: Behind the Scenes

Clip Length 03:38 Premiere Date 06/29/15

POV Interactive Shorts: Trailer

Preview Length 02:27 Premiere Date 05/13/15

Behind the Lens: Marc Weiss

Clip Length 13:49 Premiere Date 04/25/13

Filmmaker Interview: Richard Wormser and Bill Jersey

Clip Length 27:20 Premiere Date 04/24/13

POV Mobile Selects 2012

Preview Length 02:59 Premiere Date 06/20/12

Apted and Ebert (Part 1 of 5)

Clip Length 03:11 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 2 of 5)

Clip Length 03:23 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 5 of 5)

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 3 of 5)

Clip Length 02:15 Premiere Date 10/08/07

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Murders That Matter - S36 E10

African American, Muslim mother Movita Johnson-Harrell transforms from a victim of violent trauma into a fierce advocate against gun violence in Black communities.

  • Wednesday October 4, 2023 3:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 4, 2023 2:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 4, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday October 4, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday October 5, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday October 4, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday October 5, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday October 5, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD

You Are My Sunshine - S5 E5

Three stories about care and connection, including "My Dudus," "Some Kind of Intimacy" and "Chilly & Milly."

  • Thursday October 5, 2023 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday October 5, 2023 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 4:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday October 6, 2023 3:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 3:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 2:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 10:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 9:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Dreaming Life - S4 E2

  • Saturday October 7, 2023 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Team Meryland - S4 E7

In the projects of Watts, twelve-year-old boxer Meryland Gonzales trains to be crowned the 2019 Junior Olympics champion. Meanwhile, her immigrant parents work tirelessly to give their child a shot at achieving her dreams.

  • Saturday October 7, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Aurora's Sunrise - S36 E11

A teenage girl escapes a genocide and makes a meteoric rise to Hollywood stardom.

  • Monday October 23, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday October 23, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 25, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 25, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

Fire Through Dry Grass - S36 E12

An unlikely group of nursing home residents launch a movement during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Monday October 30, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday October 30, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Murders That Matter - S36 E10

  • Monday October 2, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday October 2, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Dreaming Life - S4 E2

  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

The Last Out - S35 E9

  • Saturday September 30, 2023 6:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 5:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

America - S32 E12

  • Monday October 2, 2023 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 29, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 29, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 29, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 29, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

The Song of the Butterflies - S34 E6

  • Sunday October 1, 2023 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Uyra: The Rising Forest - S36 E9

  • Sunday October 1, 2023 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 1:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 12:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 27, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday September 25, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 25, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Bulls and Saints - S36 E8

  • Thursday September 21, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 3:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 2:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday September 18, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 18, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

On Caregiving and Grace - S4 E4

  • Sunday September 24, 2023 5:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 4:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 23, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 23, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 20, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 16, 2023 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 16, 2023 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

While We Watched - S36 E7

  • Saturday September 9, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 9, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 7, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 7, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 7, 2023 12:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 6, 2023 11:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 6, 2023 7:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 6, 2023 6:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday September 6, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 6, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday September 4, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 4, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

This Sacred Place - S5 E6

  • Sunday September 3, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 2, 2023 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 2, 2023 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET