Skip to Main Content
Watch Senate Licensing and Occupations Committee Watch House Appropriations and Revenue Committee

The Imprisonment of Agnes

Agnes is brought to Edinburgh, imprisoned and interrogated at the Palace of Holyroodhouse where King James lived. Agnes meets the king, and Newes from Scotland gives the account that she stood up to the king and denied being a witch.
Clip Season 1 Episode 4 Length 04:01 Premiere: 10/02/22

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Episodes

The Witch Hunts

S1 E4 Length 53:44 Premiere Date 10/02/22

The Black Death

S1 E3 Length 53:18 Premiere Date 09/25/22

Madness of King George

S1 E2 Length 53:43 Premiere Date 05/22/22

Princes in the Tower

S1 E1 Length 53:27 Premiere Date 05/15/22

The National Museum of Scotland

Clip Length 03:47 Premiere Date 10/02/22

The Imprisonment of Agnes

Clip Length 04:01 Premiere Date 10/02/22

Episode 4 Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 10/02/22


Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 05/15/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules


No upcoming airdates


No recent airdates

Explore KET