Skip to Main Content

Honeymoon

Rachel Robinson recalls her wedding to Jackie in 1946, the couple's trip to Spring Training in lieu of a honeymoon, and the discrimination and segregation they faced along the journey.
Clip Length 02:41 Premiere: 04/10/16

Sponsored by:

Season Episodes

Part II

S1 E2 Length 1:54:18 Premiere Date 04/12/16

Part I

S1 E1 Length 1:53:19 Premiere Date 04/11/16

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Part One - S1 E1

Premiered On: 04/11/2016

Jackie Robinson rises from humble origins to become the first Black Major League Baseball player, performing brilliantly despite the threats and abuse he faces on and off the field and challenging the prejudiced notions of what a Black man can achieve.

  • Thursday June 6, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 6, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 8, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 8, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2

Part Two - S1 E2

Premiered On: 04/12/2016

Jackie Robinson uses his fame to speak out against injustice, alienating many who had once lauded him for "turning the other cheek." After baseball, he seeks ways to fight inequality but faces a crippling illness.

  • Thursday June 13, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 13, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 15, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 15, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET