Skip to Main Content

Philip Morris' Marlboro Man Lassoes a Hit Ad Campaign

Philip Morris understood that The West as a cultural backdrop, held great appeal to Americans. By tapping into the magic of Marlboro Country, the cigarette company created an ultramasculine cowboy icon, The Marlboro Man, whose ads ran successfully for decades.
Clip Season 1 Episode 4 Length 01:03 Premiere: 05/17/23

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Iconic America Episodes

The Cowboy

S1 E4 Length 55:24 Premiere Date 05/17/23

The Gadsden Flag

S1 E3 Length 55:11 Premiere Date 05/10/23

The Hollywood Sign

S1 E2 Length 55:35 Premiere Date 05/03/23

Fenway Park

S1 E1 Length 55:27 Premiere Date 04/26/23

The Cowboy Preview

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 05/17/23

Buffalo Bill Helps Spread the Cowboy Mystique

Clip Length 03:12 Premiere Date 05/17/23

Why Did Cowboy Movies Leave Women Out of the Picture?

Clip Length 01:55 Premiere Date 05/17/23

The Homestead Act Spurs Westward Expansion

Clip Length 03:35 Premiere Date 05/17/23

Philip Morris' Marlboro Man Lassoes a Hit Ad Campaign

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 05/17/23

Behind the Scenes

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 04/26/23

Preview

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 04/26/23

Iconic America Title Sequence

Preview Length 00:26 Premiere Date 04/20/23

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Cowboy - S1 E4

  • Saturday May 27, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 22, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 22, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 19, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 19, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

The Gadsden Flag - S1 E3

  • Saturday May 20, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 20, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 15, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 15, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 12, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 12, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

The Hollywood Sign - S1 E2

  • Saturday May 13, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 13, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 9, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 9, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 9, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 9, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 8, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 8, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 5, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 5, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Fenway Park - S1 E1

  • Saturday May 6, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 6, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 3, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 2, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 2, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 2, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 2, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET