Skip to Main Content

The Legacy of Jan Karski

Explore the legacy of Jan Karski, who worked with the Polish Underground and risked his life to carry the first eyewitness reports of the Holocaust to the Western world, and ultimately, the Oval Office.
Clip Season 50 Episode 10 Length 01:15 Premiere: 03/13/23

Sponsored by:

Season 50 Episodes

Remember This

S50 E10 Length 1:53:25 Premiere Date 03/13/23

The Magic of Spirituals

S50 E9 Length 54:25 Premiere Date 02/24/23

Movies for Grownups® Awards 2023 with AARP The Magazine

S50 E8 Length 1:52:55 Premiere Date 02/17/23

Josh Groban's Great Big Radio City Show

S50 E6 Length 1:50:38 Premiere Date 11/25/22

NY Phil Reopening of David Geffen Hall

S50 E5 Length 1:22:25 Premiere Date 11/04/22

Intimate Apparel

S50 E2 Length 2:11:32 Premiere Date 09/23/22

Black Lucy and The Bard

S50 E1 Length 1:24:17 Premiere Date 09/16/22

The Invasion of Poland

Clip Length 02:54 Premiere Date 03/13/23

A Plea to Churchill and Roosevelt During the Holocaust

Clip Length 01:39 Premiere Date 03/13/23

Remember This Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 03/13/23

Behind the Scenes of "Remember This"

Clip Length 02:01 Premiere Date 03/13/23

The Legacy of Jan Karski

Clip Length 01:15 Premiere Date 03/13/23

Remembering Jan Karski

Clip Length 19:52 Premiere Date 03/13/23

In Memoriam: Diahann Carroll

Clip Length 01:07 Premiere Date 10/04/19

Broadway's Best 2019

Preview Length 00:26 Premiere Date 11/01/19

Improvisations, Movement #3

Clip Length 04:26 Premiere Date 03/23/10

A Ballet in Sneakers: Jerome Robbins and Opus Jazz

Clip Length 09:48 Premiere Date 04/13/10

Interview with Patrick Stewart

Clip Length 03:16 Premiere Date 04/14/10

Harry Connick, Jr. About being on Great Performances

Clip Length 01:30 Premiere Date 02/24/11

Miami City Ballet Dances Balanchine and Tharp

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 10/27/11

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Now Hear This | Piazzolla's History with Tango

Explore the evolution of the tango music genre and composer Astor Piazzolla's work in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

  • Friday April 7, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 7, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 9, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 9, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET

Now Hear This | Schumann: Genius and Madness

Visit Scotland, Germany and France to investigate the connection between Robert Schumann's bipolar disorder and his creative genius.

  • Friday April 14, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 14, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 16, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 16, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET

Remember This

Adapted from the play by Clark Young and Derek Goldman, Academy Award-nominee David Strathairn stars in a solo performance as World War II Polish resistance fighter Jan Karski in this genre-defying true story of a reluctant hero and Holocaust witness.

  • Sunday April 16, 2023 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 16, 2023 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 17, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 17, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET

Now Hear This | Andy Akiho Found (his) Sound

Japanese American composer Andy Akiho creates music using found instruments. Akiho and Scott Yoo develop a music video.

  • Friday April 21, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 21, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 23, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 23, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET

Now Hear This | Albeniz: Portraits of Spain

A look at the musical inspirations that Spain provided composer Isaac Albeniz with Scottish guitarist David Russell, along with musicians from Albeniz's birthplace in the Pyrenees mountains.

  • Friday April 28, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 28, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 30, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 30, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Remember This - S47 E12

  • Wednesday March 15, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 15, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday March 13, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 13, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET