Skip to Main Content

Love, Life & the Virus/Undocumented in the Pandemic

Two intimate stories of immigrant families whose lives were upended by the coronavirus. "Love, Life and the Virus" follows Zully, a 30-year-old mother, who is diagnosed with COVID-19 — and gives birth while on a ventilator. “Undocumented in the Pandemic” tells the story of an family’s struggle to stay together, as a father is detained by ICE in a facility where COVID-19 is spreading.
Season 2020 Episode 17 Length 54:22 Premiere: 08/11/20

Sponsored by:

Season 2020 Episodes

Return From ISIS

S2020 E24 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 12/15/20

American Voices: A Nation in Turmoil

S2020 E23 Length 54:23 Premiere Date 11/17/20

Whose Vote Counts

S2020 E22 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 10/20/20

America's Medical Supply Crisis

S2020 E21 Length 54:21 Premiere Date 10/06/20

The Choice 2020: Trump vs. Biden

S2020 E20 Length 1:54:21 Premiere Date 09/22/20

Policing the Police 2020

S2020 E19 Length 54:20 Premiere Date 09/15/20

Growing Up Poor in America

S2020 E18 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 09/08/20

Love, Life & the Virus/Undocumented in the Pandemic

S2020 E17 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 08/11/20

United States of Conspiracy

S2020 E16 Length 54:53 Premiere Date 07/28/20

COVID's Hidden Toll

S2020 E15 Length 54:26 Premiere Date 07/21/20

Once Upon A Time In Iraq

S2020 E14 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 07/14/20

Opioids, Inc.

S2020 E13 Length 54:23 Premiere Date 06/23/20

The Virus: What Went Wrong?

S2020 E12 Length 1:24:22 Premiere Date 06/16/20

Inside Italy's COVID War

S2020 E11 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 05/19/20

Coronavirus Pandemic

S2020 E10 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 04/21/20

China Undercover

S2020 E9 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 04/07/20

Plastic Wars

S2020 E8 Length 54:22 Premiere Date 03/31/20

NRA Under Fire

S2020 E7 Length 54:24 Premiere Date 03/24/20

Amazon Empire: The Rise and Reign of Jeff Bezos

S2020 E6 Length 1:54:22 Premiere Date 02/18/20

Battle for Hong Kong

S2020 E5 Length 54:17 Premiere Date 02/11/20

Taliban Country/The Luanda Leaks

S2020 E4 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 01/21/20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part Two)

S2020 E3 Length 1:54:18 Premiere Date 01/13/20

America's Great Divide: From Obama to Trump (Part One)

S2020 E2 Length 1:55:13 Premiere Date 01/13/20

Targeting El Paso

S2020 E1 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 01/07/20

2020: Year in Review | FRONTLINE

Clip Length 02:28 Premiere Date 12/01/20

"Love, Life & the Virus" - Preview

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 08/11/20

"Undocumented in the Pandemic" - Preview

Preview Length 00:23 Premiere Date 08/11/20

Love, Life and the Virus

Clip Length 34:04 Premiere Date 08/11/20

Undocumented in the Pandemic

Clip Length 20:49 Premiere Date 08/11/20

Amor, Vida y el Virus

Clip Length 24:59 Premiere Date 08/11/20

Raney Aronson-Rath on FRONTLINE Peabody Institutional Award

Clip Length 03:20 Premiere Date 06/10/20

FRONTLINE Peabody Institutional Award

Preview Length 02:10 Premiere Date 06/09/20

Alexandra Salazar — Interview

Clip Length 01:10 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Shavonda Sisson — Interview

Clip Length 01:07 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Hannah Gleeson — Interview

Clip Length 01:51 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Doug Doeren — Interview

Clip Length 01:33 Premiere Date 04/13/20

Obama Speaks at Harvard Law in '90

Clip Length 11:39 Premiere Date 04/24/90

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Inside the Uvalde Response - S42 E5

The real-time accounts of the response, missteps and trauma in the Uvalde school shooting.

  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

The Discord Leaks - S42 E6

Learn how a 21-year-old National Guardsman leaked classified documents onto the Discord gaming and chat platform.

  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 14, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 14, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

Netanyahu, America & the Road to War in Gaza - S42 E7

Get an inside look at Benjamin Netanyahu's relationship with the U.S. and the Palestinians, and the road to war in Gaza.

  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

20 Days in Mariupol - S41 E22

  • Thursday November 23, 2023 9:26 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 8:26 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 1:26 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 12:26 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 8:26 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 7:26 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Shattered Dreams of Peace - S20 E23

  • Thursday November 9, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 9, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

McConnell, the GOP & the Court - S41 E18

  • Thursday November 2, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET