Skip to Main Content

Varmus Grandparents

Dr. Harold E. Varmus expresses his gratitude to his grandparents for leaving Europe.
Clip Season 6 Episode 7 Length 00:57 Premiere: 02/04/20

Sponsored by:

Season 6 Episodes

Coming to America

S6 E16 Length 52:10 Premiere Date 01/12/21

Breaking Silences

S6 E15 Length 52:10 Premiere Date 01/05/21

Flight

S6 E14 Length 52:40 Premiere Date 11/17/20

War Stories

S6 E13 Length 52:40 Premiere Date 11/10/20

DNA Mysteries

S6 E12 Length 52:45 Premiere Date 10/20/20

Fashion's Roots

S6 E11 Length 52:46 Premiere Date 10/13/20

Criminal Kind

S6 E10 Length 52:16 Premiere Date 02/25/20

Italian Roots

S6 E9 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 02/18/20

Slave Trade

S6 E8 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 02/11/20

Science Pioneers

S6 E7 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Secrets & Lies

S6 E6 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/28/20

Beyond the Pale

S6 E5 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 01/21/20

This Land Is My Land

S6 E4 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 01/14/20

Homecomings

S6 E3 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 01/07/20

We’re Back! New Finding Your Roots

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 10/13/20

New Finding Your Roots Episodes Return This Fall

Preview Length 03:01 Premiere Date 08/05/20

Science Pioneers Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Varmus Grandparents

Clip Length 00:57 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Take My Breath Away

Clip Length 01:41 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Revolutionary War

Clip Length 01:01 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Freeing Slaves in 1804

Clip Length 01:19 Premiere Date 02/04/20

Season 6 Is Back!

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 12/31/19

Season 6 Preview

Preview Length 03:09 Premiere Date 10/08/19

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Escape from Nazi Germany

Clip Length 04:54 Premiere Date 12/20/10

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Famous German Ancestor

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 12/20/10

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Laughing on the Inside - S7 E8

Premiered On: 05/04/2021

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. provides comedians Lewis Black and Roy Wood, Jr. with accounts of hardship in their family trees, which may have led them to find humor in adversity.

  • Sunday December 10, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday December 11, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday December 11, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday December 11, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday December 11, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 5:01 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 4:01 pm CT on KET

Fashion's Roots - S6 E11

Premiered On: 10/13/2020

Meet the fashionable ancestors of Diane von Furstenberg, Narciso Rodriguez, and RuPaul Charles.

  • Friday December 15, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 15, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 17, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 16, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 17, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 17, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

Country Roots - S7 E6

Premiered On: 02/23/2021

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. uncovers the diverse backgrounds of country music singer-songwriters Clint Black and Rosanne Cash.

  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 19, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 21, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday December 22, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 22, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 24, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 23, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 24, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 24, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 26, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 26, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

DNA Mysteries - S6 E12

Premiered On: 10/20/2020

DNA detective work solved mysteries in the families of actor Tea Leoni and radio host Joe Madison.

  • Friday December 29, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 29, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 31, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 30, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 31, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 31, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2

Born to Sing - S10 E1

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the remarkable roots of singers Alanis Morissette and Ciara, revealing their hidden connections to history and music.

  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday January 5, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 5, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 7, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 6, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 7, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 7, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Forever Young - S10 E2

Valerie Bertinelli and Brendan Fraser, two actors who found fame when they were young, discover ancestors who paved the way for their success.

  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Laughing on the Inside - S7 E8

  • Friday December 8, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 8, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Breaking Silences - S6 E15

  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 5:01 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 5, 2023 4:01 pm CT on KET

Fighters - S8 E6

  • Friday November 24, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 24, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Mexican Roots - S8 E5

  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 21, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 20, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 20, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 20, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 20, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 18, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 17, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 17, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday November 16, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 16, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 14, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 14, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

Out of the Past - S9 E10

  • Tuesday November 14, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 14, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday November 13, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 11, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 10, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 10, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2

War Stories - S6 E13

  • Monday November 13, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday November 13, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 12, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Anchormen - S9 E9

  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 7, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET