Skip to Main Content

Far and Away

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the roots of journalist Sunny Hostin & actor Jesse Williams—revealing the tremendous diversity hidden within their family trees. Sifting through stories of Swedish musical prodigies, Spanish slave traders, Southern plantations, and Salem Witch Trials, Gates unravels deep secrets and uncovers lost ancestors—compelling each of his guests to rethink their identities.
Season 10 Episode 6 Length 52:11 Premiere: 02/06/24

Sponsored by:

Season 10 Episodes

Mean Streets

S10 E8 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/20/24

The Brick Wall Falls

S10 E7 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/13/24

Far and Away

S10 E6 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Hold the Laughter

S10 E5 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/30/24

Buried Secrets

S10 E4 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/23/24

Fathers and Sons

S10 E3 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/16/24

Forever Young

S10 E2 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/09/24

Born to Sing

S10 E1 Length 52:12 Premiere Date 01/02/24

Far and Away Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Sunny Hostin Explores Her Puerto Rican Roots

Clip Length 02:36 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Jesse Williams Discovers the Story of An Enslaved Ancestor

Clip Length 02:57 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Jesse Williams Learns About His Swedish Great Grandmother

Clip Length 05:31 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Sunny Hostin Learns About Her Grandmother's Missing Father

Clip Length 06:04 Premiere Date 02/06/24

Season 10 Inside Look

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 11/14/23

Extended Trailer

Preview Length 03:15 Premiere Date 10/04/23

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Escape from Nazi Germany

Clip Length 04:54 Premiere Date 12/20/10

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Famous German Ancestor

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 12/20/10

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Flight - S6 E14

Premiered On: 11/17/2020

Actors Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o and chef Lidia Bastianich learn about their ancestors, who crisscrossed the globe to escape oppression and find opportunities.

  • Friday March 1, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 1, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday March 5, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 5, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Things We Don't Discuss - S8 E4

Pamela Adlon and Kathryn Hahn, whose family trees were obscured by scandals, discover the truth about their ancestors.

  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 14, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday March 14, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday March 15, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 15, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 16, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

DNA Mysteries - S6 E12

Premiered On: 10/20/2020

DNA detective work solved mysteries in the families of actor Tea Leoni and radio host Joe Madison.

  • Friday March 22, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 22, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 23, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2

Secret Lives - S9 E3

Comics Carol Burnett and Niecy Nash see family mysteries solved by DNA.

  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday March 29, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 29, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 30, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Flight - S6 E14

  • Thursday February 29, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 29, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

Mean Streets - S10 E8

  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 27, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 26, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 26, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 26, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 26, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 24, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 23, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 23, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 22, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 22, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Brick Wall Falls - S10 E7

  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 19, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 17, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 16, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 16, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 15, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 15, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 13, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 13, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

Far and Away - S10 E6

  • Tuesday February 13, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 13, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 12, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 12, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 12, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 12, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 11, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 10, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 9, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 9, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 8, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 8, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

Hold the Laughter - S10 E5

  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 5, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 5, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 5, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 5, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 4, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 2, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 2, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

Buried Secrets - S10 E4

  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 30, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 29, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 29, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET