Skip to Main Content

Carol Burnett Learns Who Fought in Wars — and Who Fled

Carol Burnett and Professor Henry Louis Gates, Jr. uncover some surprising connections between her family, the American Revolution and the Civil War. Burnett, an award-winning actress and best-selling author, is widely recognized by the public and her peers for her work for her comedic and dramatic roles on television, film, and Broadway, most notably The Carol Burnett Show.
Clip Season 9 Episode 3 Length 04:28 Premiere: 01/17/23

Sponsored by:

Season 9 Episodes

Out of the Past

S9 E10 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 04/04/23

Anchormen

S9 E9 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 03/28/23

And Still I Rise

S9 E8 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/21/23

Chosen

S9 E7 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/14/23

Family: Lost and Found

S9 E6 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/07/23

Rising From the Ashes

S9 E5 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/31/23

Far from Home

S9 E4 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/24/23

Secret Lives

S9 E3 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/17/23

Salem's Lot

S9 E2 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/10/23

Hidden Kin

S9 E1 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/03/23

Secret Lives Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 01/17/23

Niecy Nash Discovers Her Ancestor's History as Slaves

Clip Length 05:40 Premiere Date 01/17/23

Carol Burnett Learns Who Fought in Wars — and Who Fled

Clip Length 04:28 Premiere Date 01/17/23

Season 9 Official Preview

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 01/03/23

Season 9 Inside Look

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 12/22/22

Extended Trailer

Preview Length 03:13 Premiere Date 12/20/22

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Escape from Nazi Germany

Clip Length 04:54 Premiere Date 12/20/10

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Famous German Ancestor

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 12/20/10

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Viewers Like You - S10 E10

Three everyday Americans learn about their family histories.

  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Born to Sing - S10 E1

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the remarkable roots of singers Alanis Morissette and Ciara, revealing their hidden connections to history and music.

  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 18, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 18, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday April 19, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday April 19, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 20, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Forever Young - S10 E2

Valerie Bertinelli and Brendan Fraser, two actors who found fame when they were young, discover ancestors who paved the way for their success.

  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 25, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 25, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday April 26, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday April 26, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 28, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 27, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 28, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 28, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 30, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 30, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Fathers and Sons - S10 E3

Actors LeVar Burton and Wes Studi, two men who grew up without their fathers, learn about the family they've never known.

  • Tuesday April 30, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 30, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 2, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 2, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 3, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 3, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Buried Secrets - S10 E4

Singer Sammy Hagar and actor Ed O'Neill uncover their roots, revealing secrets their ancestors went to great lengths to conceal.

  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 10, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 10, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Hold the Laughter - S10 E5

Comedians Bob Odenkirk and Iliza Shlesinger learn about relatives who took risks and overcame enormous hardships.

  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 16, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 16, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 17, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 17, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Viewers Like You - S10 E10

  • Monday April 15, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 15, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 15, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 15, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 13, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 12, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday April 12, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 11, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 11, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

In the Blood - S10 E9

  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 8, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 8, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 8, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 8, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 6, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 5, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday April 5, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 4, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 4, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

Secret Lives - S9 E3

  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 1, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 1, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 1, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 1, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 30, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday March 29, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 29, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

DNA Mysteries - S6 E12

  • Sunday March 24, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 23, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday March 22, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 22, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Things We Don't Discuss - S8 E4

  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday March 18, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday March 18, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday March 18, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday March 18, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday March 16, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday March 15, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday March 15, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET