Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Sponsored by:

Connections host Renee Shaw smiling in a gray suit along with the show logo and a "Check Schedule" button.Connections host Renee Shaw smiling in a gray suit along with the show logo and a "Check Schedule" button.

Season 8 Episodes

Where Did We Come From?

S8 E10 Length 52:16 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Watchmen

S8 E9 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 04/12/22

Songs of the Past

S8 E8 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/22/22

Forgotten Journeys

S8 E7 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/15/22

Fighters

S8 E6 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/08/22

Mexican Roots

S8 E5 Length 52:16 Premiere Date 02/01/22

Things We Don't Discuss

S8 E4 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/25/22

Children of Exile

S8 E3 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Activist Roots

S8 E2 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Hidden in the Genes

S8 E1 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Activist Roots Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Brittany Packnett Cunningham Yearns to Know Her Grandfather

Clip Length 01:16 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Brittany Packnett Cunningham Meets Her Great-Grandparents

Clip Length 00:55 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Anita Hill Wins “The Genealogical Jackpot”

Clip Length 01:13 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Anita Hill Unpacks Her Optimism and Humble Beginnings

Clip Length 01:17 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Season 8 Official Preview

Preview Length 03:07 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Season 8 Teaser

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 12/14/21

Season 8 Sneak Peek

Preview Length 02:00 Premiere Date 12/07/21

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Escape from Nazi Germany

Clip Length 04:54 Premiere Date 12/20/10

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Famous German Ancestor

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 12/20/10

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Rising from the Ashes - S9 E5

Actors Brian Cox and Viola Davis discover records that reveal individuals who battled to build a better life for their families.

  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

Family: Lost and Found - S9 E6

Actor Joe Manganiello and football star Tony Gonzalez uncover close relatives whose names they never knew before.

  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 3, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday October 6, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 6, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 8, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday October 10, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 10, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

Chosen - S9 E7

Actors David Duchovny and Richard Kind trace their roots from Jewish communities in Eastern Europe to the U.S.

  • Tuesday October 10, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 10, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 12, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 12, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 13, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 13, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 15, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 14, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 15, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 15, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 17, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 17, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

Children of Exile - S8 E3

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. retraces the ancestral journeys of David Chang and Raul Esparza, whose families fled their homelands.

  • Friday October 20, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 20, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 22, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 21, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 22, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 22, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 24, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 24, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

And Still I Rise - S9 E8

The unexpected family trees of activist Angela Y. Davis and former U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security Jeh Johnson are revealed.

  • Tuesday October 24, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 24, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 26, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 26, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 27, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 27, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 29, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 28, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 29, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 29, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET

Anchormen - S9 E9

Journalists Jim Acosta and Van Jones learn about ancestors who blazed a trail for them and took enormous chances so that their descendants might thrive.

  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 31, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 2, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 3, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 3, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Rising from the Ashes - S9 E5

  • Monday October 2, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday October 2, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 1, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 29, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 29, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 28, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

Far from Home - S9 E4

  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 26, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday September 25, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 25, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 25, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 25, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 24, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 23, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 22, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 22, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 21, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

Secret Lives - S9 E3

  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 19, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday September 18, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 18, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 18, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 18, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 17, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 16, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 15, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 15, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 14, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 14, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

Hidden Kin - S9 E1

  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 12, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday September 11, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 11, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 11, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 11, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 10, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 9, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 8, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 8, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 7, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 7, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 5, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 5, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KET

War Stories - S6 E13

  • Tuesday September 5, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 5, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday September 4, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 4, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 4, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 4, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 3, 2023 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 2, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 1, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 1, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET