Skip to Main Content

HARMONY episode

HARMONY bridges the art forms of music and craft, celebrating the joy of music and the creation of handcrafted instruments. Featuring accordion maker Marc Savoy and the Savoy family, bow maker Susan Lipkins, luthier Doug Naselroad and the Appalachian Artisan Center Culture of Recovery Program, and artist Richard Jolley, whose monumental sculpture inspired a violin concerto.
Season 13 Episode 1 Length 54:36 Premiere: 11/04/21

Sponsored by:

Season 13 Episodes

JEWELRY episode

S13 E2 Length 55:06 Premiere Date 11/04/21

HARMONY episode

S13 E1 Length 54:36 Premiere Date 11/04/21

HARMONY preview

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Gabrielle Gould on her feather jewelry

Clip Length 02:15 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Joanne Hyppolite on personal adornment

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Jesse Monongya on cutting stones

Clip Length 05:17 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Jesse's childhood growing up in the Navajo Nation

Clip Length 02:13 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Learn more about Harriete Estel Berman's work

Clip Length 03:36 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Harriete Estel Berman's Menorah

Clip Length 02:21 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Joanne Hyppolite on NMAAHC's Art Smith collection

Clip Length 01:27 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Ann Savoy's handmade clothes

Clip Length 01:46 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Learn more about Richard Jolley

Clip Length 01:45 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Musician Jon Pickow sings Pretty Saro

Clip Length 02:49 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Enjoy more music from the Magnolia Sisters

Clip Length 02:25 Premiere Date 11/04/21

Find out about Pernambuco wood conservation

Clip Length 01:39 Premiere Date 11/04/21

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Music - S7 E1

Premiered On: 11/21/2015

This program showcases the makers of finely crafted handmade instruments and the musicians who play them including Joan Baez, Jake Shimabukuro, and others.

  • Monday March 4, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 4, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday March 11, 2024 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday March 11, 2024 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET2

Harmony - S13 E1

Celebrate the joy of music and the creation of handcrafted instruments. Marc Savoy and the Savoy family, bow maker Susan Lipkins, Kentucky luthier Doug Naselroad and artist Richard Jolley are featured.

  • Monday March 4, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 4, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday March 11, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday March 11, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET