Skip to Main Content

Breaking Through

At the turn of the new millennium, the national conversation turns to immigration, race, and economic disparity. As the U.S becomes more diverse, yet more divided, a new generation of Asian Americans tackle the question, how do we as a nation move forward together?
Season 1 Episode 5 Length 53:34 Premiere: 05/12/20

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Episodes

Breaking Through

S1 E5 Length 53:34 Premiere Date 05/12/20

Generation Rising

S1 E4 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 05/12/20

Good Americans

S1 E3 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 05/12/20

A Question of Loyalty

S1 E2 Length 54:01 Premiere Date 05/12/20

Breaking Ground

S1 E1 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 05/11/20

Asian Americans Preview

Preview Length 01:00 Premiere Date 05/11/20

The Astonishing Story of the Men Who Built the Railroad

Clip Length 02:04 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Satsuki Ina Was Born American but Looked Like the Enemy

Clip Length 04:34 Premiere Date 04/21/20

For Susan Ahn, WWII Was a Fight for America and Korea

Clip Length 01:48 Premiere Date 04/21/20

He Fought in Vietnam, but He Had the Face of the Enemy

Clip Length 01:10 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Learning Their Asian American Roots at San Quentin Prison

Clip Length 02:26 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Tereza Lee Was the Inspiration for the Dream Act

Clip Length 00:39 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Hari Kondabolu Recalls the Perilous Days After 9/11

Clip Length 00:38 Premiere Date 04/21/20

‘We Farmworkers Should Have an Organization of Our Own’

Clip Length 01:41 Premiere Date 04/21/20

‘They Liked to Pit the Mexicans Against the Filipinos’

Clip Length 02:16 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Patsy Mink: The First Woman of Color in the U.S. Congress

Clip Length 00:42 Premiere Date 04/21/20

Asians Were America’s First “Undocumented Immigrants”

Clip Length 00:30 Premiere Date 04/16/20

A Louisiana Family Discovers Their South Asian Roots

Clip Length 02:38 Premiere Date 04/16/20

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Breaking Through - S1 E5

Premiered On: 05/12/2020

Asian Americans navigate their growing influence at the turn of the millennium but face what it means to be an American in a polarized society.

  • Saturday May 18, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 18, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 18, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Breaking Through - S1 E5

  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Generation Rising - S1 E4

  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Good Americans - S1 E3

  • Sunday May 12, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 11, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET2

A Question of Loyalty - S1 E2

  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Breaking Ground - S1 E1

  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 4, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET