Skip to Main Content
Watch Kentucky Primary Election Results and Analysis

Susie Essman on "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and the unique "genius” of Larry David

On March 12, 2008, comedian and actress Susie Essman spoke about her longtime collaboration with Larry David on "Curb Your Enthusiasm." She discusses the unique viewpoint of the show and how improvisation is at its core. Interview conducted by director Michael Kantor for the six-hour PBS comedy series, "Make 'Em Laugh: The Funny Business of America" (2009).
Length 08:45 Premiere: 04/14/24

Sponsored by:

Season Episodes

The Incomparable Mr. Buckley

S38 E3 Length 1:40:39 Premiere Date 04/05/24

Moynihan

S38 E2 Length 1:43:31 Premiere Date 03/29/24

HOPPER: An American love story

S38 E1 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 01/02/24

Remembering Diahann Carroll

Clip Length 02:13 Premiere Date 10/04/19

Toni Morrison In Memoriam

Clip Length 26:44 Premiere Date 08/06/19

2019 Emmy Award Nominees Reel

Clip Length 00:30 Premiere Date 08/05/19

I.M. Pei In Memoriam

Clip Length 01:14 Premiere Date 05/17/19

Remembering Tim Conway

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 05/14/19

Remembering Jonas Mekas

Clip Length 02:47 Premiere Date 01/23/19

Remembering Carol Channing

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 01/15/19

Remembering Stan Lee

Clip Length 07:17 Premiere Date 11/13/18

Remembering Paula Wayne

Clip Length 03:09 Premiere Date 11/12/18

Artists Flight Series Promo

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 08/31/18

Remembering Neil Simon

Clip Length 01:04 Premiere Date 08/28/18

Remembering Anthony Bourdain

Clip Length 00:24 Premiere Date 06/08/18

Against All Odds: Meet the Woman Behind American Masters

Clip Length 05:29 Premiere Date 03/09/18

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Bob Dylan: No Direction Home (Part 2) - S18 E10

Premiered On: 09/27/2005

Martin Scorsese's film biography of Bob Dylan includes archival footage of the singer's childhood and life on the road.

  • Wednesday May 22, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 22, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2

Amy Tan: Unintended Memoir - S34 E3

Premiered On: 05/03/2021

Explore the life of the groundbreaking author of "The Joy Luck Club" in this intimate portrait.

  • Saturday May 25, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 25, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 26, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 25, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Tyrus Wong: American Masters - S31 E2

Premiered On: 09/08/2017

Discover the art, life, and enduring impact of Tyrus Wong, the renowned Chinese-American painter. Wong worked for Disney and Warner Brothers Studios and later designed cards for Hallmark. He created the artwork for Disney's "Bambi" in 1942.

  • Sunday May 26, 2024 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 26, 2024 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Waterman - Duke: Ambassador of Aloha - S35 E1

Jason Momoa narrates the inspiring story of five-time Olympic medalist Duke Kahanamoku, who broke swimming records and popularized modern-day surfing while overcoming racism.

  • Monday May 27, 2024 7:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 27, 2024 6:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 28, 2024 12:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 27, 2024 11:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 28, 2024 8:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 28, 2024 7:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday June 2, 2024 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday June 2, 2024 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD

American Masters - S28 E7

Premiered On: 10/25/2016

Discover how the creator of All in the Family, The Jeffersons and Good Times, affected social change through his groundbreaking sitcoms and activism. The program features George Clooney, Amy Poehler, Jon Stewart, Russell Simmons, and others.

  • Thursday May 30, 2024 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 30, 2024 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Buddy Guy: The Blues Chase the Blues Away - S32 E11

Premiered On: 07/27/2021

Dive into the career of the legendary blues guitarist, a pioneer of Chicago's West Side sound and major influence on rock titans like Jimi Hendrix and Eric Clapton. Features new performances and interviews with John Mayer, Carlos Santana and more.

  • Monday June 3, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 3, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 5, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 5, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 8, 2024 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 8, 2024 3:30 am CT on KET2

Joe Papp in Five Acts - S34 E4

Joe Papp, New York's indomitable, streetwise champion of the arts, introduced interracial casting to the American stage and brought us free Shakespeare in the Park, Hair and A Chorus Line.

  • Thursday May 30, 2024 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 30, 2024 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday June 7, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 7, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 9, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 9, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday June 10, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 10, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 12, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 12, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2

Little Richard: The King and Queen of Rock and Roll - S34 E8

Celebrate the life and influence of Little Richard and his role in rock history with Paul McCartney, Keith Richards, Mick Jagger, Elton John and other artists.

  • Monday June 17, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 17, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 19, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 19, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Bob Dylan: No Direction Home (Part 2) - S18 E10

  • Monday May 20, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 20, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Tyrus Wong: American Masters - S31 E2

  • Tuesday May 21, 2024 8:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 21, 2024 7:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday May 21, 2024 12:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 20, 2024 11:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 20, 2024 7:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 20, 2024 6:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Bob Dylan: No Direction Home (Part 1) - S18 E9

  • Tuesday May 21, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 21, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 19, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2

Nam June Paik: Moon Is the Oldest TV - S34 E7

  • Thursday May 9, 2024 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

HOPPER: An American Love Story - S36 E4

  • Wednesday May 1, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 1, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday April 29, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday April 29, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET2

Ailey - S31 E11

  • Sunday April 28, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday April 27, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday April 27, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday April 27, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Orozco: Man of Fire - S20 E6

  • Wednesday April 24, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 24, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday April 22, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday April 22, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET