Skip to Main Content

Jacques Pépin Makes Beef Carpaccio

Pépin teaches us his recipe for beef carpaccio, which includes a thinly pounded filet of beef, garnished with scallions, olives and capers.
Length 05:13 Premiere: 11/19/21

Sponsored by:

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Tyrus Wong: American Masters - S31 E2

Premiered On: 09/08/2017

Discover the art, life, and enduring impact of Tyrus Wong, the renowned Chinese-American painter. Wong worked for Disney and Warner Brothers Studios and later designed cards for Hallmark. He created the artwork for Disney's "Bambi" in 1942.

  • Saturday December 9, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Norman Lear: American Masters - S28 E7

Premiered On: 10/25/2016

Discover how the creator of All in the Family, The Jeffersons and Good Times, affected social change through his groundbreaking sitcoms and activism. The program features George Clooney, Amy Poehler, Jon Stewart, Russell Simmons, and others.

  • Sunday December 10, 2023 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 2:00 am CT on KET

Orozco: Man of Fire - S20 E6

Premiered On: 09/19/2007

Often thought of as the "other" Mexican muralist (beside his more flamboyant compatriot Diego Rivera), Jose Orozco was a leader of the Mexican Renaissance. His bold, dynamic frescoes had a profound impact on American painters and inspired Franklin D. Roosevelt to put artists to work during the Great Depression.

  • Monday December 11, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 11, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 2:30 am CT on KET2

Keith Haring: Street Art Boy - S33 E6

International art sensation Keith Haring blazed a trail through the art scene of '80s New York and revolutionized the worlds of pop culture and fine art.

  • Monday January 1, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 1, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 3, 2024 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 3, 2024 1:30 am CT on KET2

HOPPER: An American Love Story - S36 E4

Discover the secrets behind Edward Hopper's most iconic and enigmatic works. Known for "Nighthawks" and other evocative paintings of American life, Hopper has left a lasting impression on our culture. Meet the man behind the brush and see how his marriage to fellow artist Josephine Nivison Hopper shaped his art and career.

  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 2, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 4, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday January 8, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 8, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 9, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 10, 2024 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 10, 2024 1:30 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Norman Lear: American Masters - S28 E7

  • Friday December 8, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 8, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

Roberta Flack - S35 E5

  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday December 4, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 4, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET