Skip to Main Content

The 1930s Series Preview

This five-part series examines the political and cultural life of America during a tumultuous decade -- and draws parallels to our current age. Beginning with the stock market crash of 1929, the series looks at the creation of the Civilian Conservation Corps, the construction of the Hoover Dam, the catastrophic drought that created the Dust Bowl and an unlikely hero: Seabiscuit.
Preview Length 01:02 Premiere: 08/20/09

Sponsored by:

Season Episodes

Fly with Me

S36 E2 Length 1:52:39 Premiere Date 02/20/24

Nazi Town, USA

S36 E1 Length 52:32 Premiere Date 01/23/24

Government Film: Operation Cover Up

Clip Length 09:09 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government Film: Target Tokyo

Clip Length 21:45 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government film: Incapacitation by Enterotoxin

Clip Length 05:46 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government Film: Botulism

Clip Length 09:43 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Original Interview: Angelene Forester

Clip Length 02:57 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Original Interview: Howard Dully

Clip Length 02:43 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Soylent Green Trailer

Clip Length 03:28 Premiere Date 02/15/10

Government Film: Combat America

Clip Length 08:21 Premiere Date 01/12/10

Government Film: Memphis Belle

Clip Length 10:06 Premiere Date 01/12/10

Interview Dr. Alfred Crosby

Clip Length 06:07 Premiere Date 12/21/09

Interview Dr. Shirley Fannin

Clip Length 09:22 Premiere Date 12/21/09

Author Interview: Neil Maher

Clip Length 07:00 Premiere Date 09/24/09

The 1930s Series Preview

Preview Length 01:02 Premiere Date 08/20/09

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Fly with Me - S36 E2

Maligned as feminist sellouts, stewardesses, as they were called, were on the frontlines of a battle to assert gender equality and transform the workplace. Firsthand witness accounts, personal stories and an extensive archive tell an important but neglected history of the women, while flying the world, changed it.

  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 20, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday February 22, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 22, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 26, 2024 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday February 26, 2024 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday February 26, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday February 26, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 28, 2024 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 28, 2024 1:30 am CT on KET2

The Sun Queen - S35 E5

Biophysicist and inventor Maria Telkes, designer of the first successfully solar-heated modern residence, held more than 20 patents at the time of her death in 1995.

  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 14, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday March 14, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Blinding of Isaac Woodard - S33 E3

  • Monday February 12, 2024 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 12, 2024 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Goin' Back to T-Town - S5 E12

  • Thursday February 1, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 1, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Nazi Town, USA - S36 E1

  • Thursday February 1, 2024 11:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 1, 2024 10:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 1, 2024 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 1, 2024 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 29, 2024 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 29, 2024 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 27, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 27, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday January 25, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 25, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 23, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 23, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET