Skip to Main Content

Last Days in Afghanistan

In this exclusive conversation, AMERICAN EXPERIENCE’s executive producer Cameo George speaks with the acclaimed filmmaker about the parallels between the 1975 evacuation of Vietnam and the recent American withdrawal from Afghanistan, and the lessons that America’s history in Vietnam offer today.
Clip Length 10:26 Premiere: 08/21/21

Sponsored by:

Season Episodes

Casa Susanna

S35 E6 Length 1:36:51 Premiere Date 06/27/23

The Sun Queen

S35 E5 Length 52:22 Premiere Date 04/04/23

The Movement and the "Madman"

S35 E4 Length 1:22:29 Premiere Date 03/28/23

Ruthless: Monopoly's Secret History

S35 E3 Length 52:17 Premiere Date 02/20/23

Zora Neale Hurston: Claiming A Space

S35 E2 Length 1:52:24 Premiere Date 01/17/23

The Lie Detector

S35 E1 Length 52:35 Premiere Date 01/03/23

Government Film: Operation Cover Up

Clip Length 09:09 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government Film: Target Tokyo

Clip Length 21:45 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government film: Incapacitation by Enterotoxin

Clip Length 05:46 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Government Film: Botulism

Clip Length 09:43 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Original Interview: Angelene Forester

Clip Length 02:57 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Original Interview: Howard Dully

Clip Length 02:43 Premiere Date 03/18/10

Soylent Green Trailer

Clip Length 03:28 Premiere Date 02/15/10

Government Film: Combat America

Clip Length 08:21 Premiere Date 01/12/10

Government Film: Memphis Belle

Clip Length 10:06 Premiere Date 01/12/10

Interview Dr. Alfred Crosby

Clip Length 06:07 Premiere Date 12/21/09

Interview Dr. Shirley Fannin

Clip Length 09:22 Premiere Date 12/21/09

Author Interview: Neil Maher

Clip Length 07:00 Premiere Date 09/24/09

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Flood in the Desert - S34 E3

Explore the 1928 dam collapse, the second deadliest disaster in California history. A colossal engineering failure, the dam was built by William Mulholland to ensure the growth of Los Angeles by bringing water to the city via aqueduct.

  • Thursday June 8, 2023 2:01 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 8, 2023 1:01 am CT on KET

Casa Susanna - S35 E6

An underground network of transgender women and cross-dressing men find freedom and acceptance at a house in the Catskills region of New York during the 1950s and 1960s.

  • Tuesday June 27, 2023 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 27, 2023 10:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Flood in the Desert - S34 E3

  • Tuesday June 6, 2023 9:01 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 6, 2023 8:01 pm CT on KET

Plague at the Golden Gate - S34 E4

  • Saturday May 27, 2023 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday May 26, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday May 26, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday May 26, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Goin' Back to T-Town - S5 E12

  • Saturday May 27, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 10:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 9:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 2:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday May 27, 2023 1:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday May 26, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday May 26, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 25, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 25, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Mr. Tornado - S32 E8

  • Monday May 8, 2023 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 8, 2023 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET