Skip to Main Content

Omar Tate

Kelly Corrigan sits down with Omar Tate to discuss what the culinary world can teach us about culture and history. A TIME100 chef and co-founder of Honeysuckle Provisions, a West-Philadelphia-based organization seeking to reframe messaging around food and community. Omar also speaks to the power of intention which has carried him from a dishwasher to resident chef at Blue Hill at Stone Barns.
Season 4 Episode 3 Length 26:09 Premiere: 10/18/22

Sponsored by:

Season 4 Episodes

Cecile Richards

S4 E10 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 12/06/22

Selma Blair

S4 E9 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 11/29/22

Lisa Feldman Barrett

S4 E8 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 11/22/22

Nick Hornby

S4 E7 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 11/15/22

Dave Eggers

S4 E6 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 11/08/22

Neal Katyal

S4 E5 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 11/01/22

Katie Couric

S4 E4 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 10/25/22

Omar Tate

S4 E3 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 10/18/22

Mahogany Browne

S4 E2 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 10/11/22

Angela Duckworth

S4 E1 Length 26:09 Premiere Date 10/04/22

Season 4 Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 10/04/22

Season 4 Extended Preview

Preview Length 01:47 Premiere Date 10/04/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Lang Lang - S5 E3

An interview with pianist Lang Lang.

  • Tuesday June 13, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 13, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 3, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 3, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 5, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 5, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2

Maya Shankar - S5 E4

A discussion with cognitive scientist Maya Shankar.

  • Sunday June 18, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 18, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 20, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 20, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET

Michael Lewis - S5 E1

An interview with author and financial journalist Michael Lewis.

  • Monday June 19, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 19, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 21, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 21, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2

Del Seymour - S5 E5

Kelly Corrigan talks with veteran Del Seymour, founder of Code Tenderloin, a workforce development nonprofit that aims to secure long-term employment for underserved communities in San Francisco.

  • Sunday June 25, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 25, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 27, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 27, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET

Constance Wu - S5 E2

An interview with actress and author Constance Wu.

  • Monday June 26, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 26, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 28, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 28, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2

Jewel - S5 E6

An interview with singer-songwriter Jewel.

  • Sunday July 2, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 2, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 4, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 4, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET

Neal Brennan - S5 E7

Writer and comic Neal Brennan sits down for a discussion with Kelly Corrigan.

  • Monday June 12, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 12, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 14, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 14, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 12:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 9, 2023 11:30 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Constance Wu - S5 E2

  • Tuesday June 6, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 6, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 4, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 8, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 8, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2

Del Seymour - S5 E5

  • Wednesday May 31, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 31, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 29, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 29, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2

Michael Lewis - S5 E1

  • Tuesday May 30, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 30, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 28, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET

Maya Shankar - S5 E4

  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 24, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 22, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 22, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2

Neal Brennan - S5 E7

  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 23, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 21, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET

Lang Lang - S5 E3

  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 17, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 15, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 15, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2

Jewel - S5 E6

  • Wednesday June 7, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 7, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday June 5, 2023 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 5, 2023 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 16, 2023 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 14, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KET

Richard Lui - S3 E2

  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 4:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 3:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Ai-Jen Poo - S2 E10

  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 4:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday May 10, 2023 3:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Cecile Richards - S4 E10

  • Thursday May 11, 2023 11:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 11, 2023 10:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 11, 2023 5:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday May 11, 2023 4:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 8, 2023 4:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday May 8, 2023 3:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 7:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday May 7, 2023 6:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET