Skip to Main Content

POV Shorts: Familial Healing

Two windows into what it means to be a survivor.
Season 34 Episode 403 Length 24:51 Premiere: 11/29/21

Sponsored by:

Season 34 Episodes

POV Shorts: Le Frère

S34 E406 Length 24:57 Premiere Date 12/27/21

POV Shorts: Becoming Myself

S34 E405 Length 23:57 Premiere Date 12/13/21

POV Shorts: On Caregiving and Grace

S34 E404 Length 24:50 Premiere Date 12/06/21

POV Shorts: Familial Healing

S34 E403 Length 24:51 Premiere Date 11/29/21

POV Shorts: Dreaming Life

S34 E402 Length 25:05 Premiere Date 11/22/21

POV Series Reel (Evergreen)

Preview Length 01:57 Premiere Date 09/24/18

POV Snapchat Films - Trailer

Preview Length 00:37 Premiere Date 10/23/16

EXIT - Trailer

Preview Length 00:42 Premiere Date 09/04/16

StoryCorps Shorts: A More Perfect Union: Behind the Scenes

Clip Length 03:38 Premiere Date 06/29/15

POV Interactive Shorts: Trailer

Preview Length 02:27 Premiere Date 05/13/15

Behind the Lens: Marc Weiss

Clip Length 13:49 Premiere Date 04/25/13

Filmmaker Interview: Richard Wormser and Bill Jersey

Clip Length 27:20 Premiere Date 04/24/13

POV Mobile Selects 2012

Preview Length 02:59 Premiere Date 06/20/12

Apted and Ebert (Part 1 of 5)

Clip Length 03:11 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 2 of 5)

Clip Length 03:23 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 5 of 5)

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 3 of 5)

Clip Length 02:15 Premiere Date 10/08/07

Apted and Ebert (Part 4 of 5)

Clip Length 01:53 Premiere Date 10/08/07

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

An Act of Worship - S35 E11

A diverse range of Muslim Americans recount the past 30 years of pivotal moments in U.S. history and policy from their own perspectives.

  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD

The Calling - S3 E7

A Muslim hospital chaplain honors his Southern heritage and fights white supremacy in "Redneck Muslim." Three London neighbors share their devotion to Islam, Christianity and football in "The Masses."

  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday December 6, 2023 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 2:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 1:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 10:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday December 7, 2023 9:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Le Frere - S4 E6

A story of familial sacrifice and the bonds of brotherhood centers around a paralyzed boy who dreams he is the hero of his favorite manga.

  • Saturday December 9, 2023 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday December 9, 2023 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday December 10, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD

How to Have an American Baby - S36 E14

A series of vignettes provide insight into Chinese tourists who travel to the U.S. to give birth in order to obtain citizenship for their babies.

  • Monday December 11, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 11, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 13, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Wisdom Gone Wild - S36 E13

  • Saturday November 25, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 25, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday November 23, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 3:32 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 22, 2023 2:32 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 20, 2023 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 20, 2023 9:00 pm CT on KET

He's My Brother - S35 E4

  • Sunday November 5, 2023 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 5, 2023 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Manzanar, Diverted: When Water Becomes Dust - S35 E2

  • Sunday November 19, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday November 19, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 18, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 18, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 11:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 10:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 5:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday November 8, 2023 4:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Fire Through Dry Grass - S36 E12

  • Saturday November 4, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday November 4, 2023 11:00 am CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET