Skip to Main Content

Episode 1

At Pompeii, archaeologists begin the biggest dig in a generation. Told through the drama of the dig, the episode imagines what life was like in Pompeii before the eruption. The episode also looks at the horror faced by the residents as Vesuvius erupted in AD 79.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 53:29 Premiere: 05/15/24

Sponsored by:

Season 1 Pompeii Dig Episodes

Episode 2

S1 E2 Length 53:20 Premiere Date 05/22/24

Episode 1

S1 E1 Length 53:29 Premiere Date 05/15/24

A New Chapter

Clip Length 01:42 Premiere Date 05/15/24

Valeria Makes a Shocking Discovery

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 05/15/24

Eruption

Clip Length 02:01 Premiere Date 05/15/24

Pickaxe

Clip Length 01:38 Premiere Date 05/15/24

Pizza

Clip Length 02:04 Premiere Date 05/15/24

Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 04/12/24

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Escape - S1 E2

A new excavation in Pompeii continues to unearth rich discoveries. Professor Steven Tuck of Miami University joins the team to look for evidence of Pompeiians who might have survived the eruption of AD 79.

  • Wednesday May 22, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 22, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 24, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 24, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET

The Final Hours - S1 E3

In Pompeii, the excavation of a wealthy villa, bakery and laundry reaches its peak. Chilling details about what people were doing in the final hours of AD 79 are revealed.

  • Wednesday May 29, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 29, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 31, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 31, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Bodies - S1 E1

  • Friday May 17, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 17, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 15, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET