Skip to Main Content

Watch Baby Eagles Hatch and Grow

In Iowa, bald eagle parents work hard to raise their first two chicks.
Clip Season 47 Episode 7 Length 04:07 Premiere: 05/20/20

Sponsored by:

Season 47 Episodes

Human Nature

S47 E11 Length 1:33:41 Premiere Date 09/09/20

Eagle Power

S47 E7 Length 53:22 Premiere Date 05/20/20

Cat Tales

S47 E3 Length 53:21 Premiere Date 02/19/20

Dog Tales

S47 E2 Length 53:21 Premiere Date 02/12/20

Polar Extremes

S47 E1 Length 1:52:46 Premiere Date 02/05/20

The Joys and Challenges of Birding While Black

Clip Length 03:54 Premiere Date 09/03/20

Losing a Loved One to Early Onset Alzheimer's

Clip Length 04:53 Premiere Date 09/02/20

How Communities Can Adapt to Climate Change

Clip Length 03:59 Premiere Date 06/29/20

Can Geoengineering “Undo” Climate Change?

Clip Length 04:41 Premiere Date 06/24/20

Cutting our Greenhouse Gas Emissions to Zero

Clip Length 04:52 Premiere Date 06/19/20

Three Solutions That Can Slow or Stop Climate Change

Clip Length 04:21 Premiere Date 06/04/20

Eagle Power Preview

Preview Length 00:28 Premiere Date 05/20/20

Watch Baby Eagles Hatch and Grow

Clip Length 04:07 Premiere Date 05/20/20

How Sharp are an Eagle's Eyes?

Clip Length 02:45 Premiere Date 05/20/20

What is it Like to Live in Antarctica?

Clip Length 09:41 Premiere Date 02/26/20

Why is this Antarctic Glacier “Bleeding?”

Clip Length 10:00 Premiere Date 02/11/20

How Antarctica’s Cutest Baby Seals Grow Up

Clip Length 10:50 Premiere Date 02/05/20

Antarctica: Journey to the Bottom of the Earth

Clip Length 14:11 Premiere Date 01/29/20

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Ancient Maya Metropolis - S48 E22

NOVA investigates why the ancient Maya abandoned the magnificent cities they had lived in for centuries.

  • Sunday April 14, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 14, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 15, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 17, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 16, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 17, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 17, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD

Making North America: Origins - S42 E20

Premiered On: 11/04/2015

Discover how forces of almost unimaginable power gave birth to the continent of North America.

  • Wednesday April 17, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 17, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 18, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 18, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday April 19, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 19, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 21, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 22, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 23, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2

Making North America: Life - S42 E21

Premiered On: 11/11/2015

The mysteries of how life evolved in North America, including the arrival of humans, are explored.

  • Wednesday April 24, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 24, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 25, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 25, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday April 26, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 26, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 28, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 28, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 30, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 29, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Making North America: Human - S42 E22

Premiered On: 11/18/2015

From Ice Age to oil boom, discover the challenges faced and the wealth uncovered as humans take over the continent.

  • Wednesday May 1, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 1, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 2, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 2, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 3, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 3, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 5, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 6, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 7, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2

Why Bridges Collapse - S46 E18

Premiered On: 10/16/2019

NOVA investigates what may have led to the collapse of the Polcevera Bridge in Genoa, Italy, that killed 43 people. But the Polcevera Bridge isn't alone. Join experts as they compare what happened to the Polcevera with other deadly bridge collapses, including Minnesota's I-35W bridge over the Mississippi and the famed Silver Bridge over the Ohio River.

  • Wednesday May 8, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 8, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 9, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 10, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 10, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 12, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 13, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 14, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Ancient Maya Metropolis - S48 E22

  • Friday April 12, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 12, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday April 11, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 11, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 10, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 10, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET

Secrets of the Forbidden City - S44 E15

  • Friday April 5, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 5, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 9:00 pm CT on KET

Great American Eclipse - S51 E6

  • Wednesday April 10, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 10, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 10, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 9, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 8, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday April 8, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 8, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday April 8, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday April 7, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 5, 2024 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday April 5, 2024 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday April 4, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 4, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KET

A.I. Revolution - S51 E5

  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday April 3, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday April 2, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 1, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 31, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday March 29, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday March 29, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 28, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday March 27, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 27, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET

Why Bridges Collapse - S46 E18

  • Sunday March 24, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 24, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Polar Extremes - S47 E1

  • Wednesday March 27, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 27, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 27, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 26, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday March 22, 2024 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday March 22, 2024 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday March 21, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 21, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday March 20, 2024 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 20, 2024 8:00 pm CT on KET

Hidden Volcano Abyss - S50 E8

  • Wednesday March 20, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 20, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 20, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 5:03 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 4:03 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 18, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 17, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday March 15, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday March 15, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET

Arctic Sinkholes - S49 E1

  • Thursday March 14, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 14, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KET

Butterfly Blueprints - S48 E20

  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Picture a Scientist - S48 E3

  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET