Skip to Main Content

Freedom House Ambulance: The First Responders

In 1967, Pittsburgh's inner city produced America’s first EMT service. Comprised solely of Black men and women recruited from the city’s Hill District neighborhood, the paramedics of Freedom House Ambulance became trailblazers in providing pre-hospital and CPR care. Their groundbreaking work became the basis for all paramedics training in the country.
Length 28:29 Premiere: 02/01/24

Sponsored by:

Kentucky LifeKentucky Life

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Freedom House Ambulance: The First Responders

  • Thursday February 22, 2024 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday February 22, 2024 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday February 19, 2024 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 19, 2024 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 19, 2024 11:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 10:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 3:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday February 19, 2024 2:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 11:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday February 18, 2024 10:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 10:30 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 6, 2024 9:30 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 10:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 9:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 2:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 3, 2024 1:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 2, 2024 9:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 2, 2024 8:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET