Skip to Main Content
Watch House Education Committee

Forgotten Fame: Marion Miley

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This documentary traces her childhood as a golf prodigy, her move to Lexington, success in golf, and her shocking death at the age of 27.
Length 58:04 Premiere: 09/29/16

Sponsored by:

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

Premiered On: 12/14/2020

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This documentary tells the story of the headline-grabbing crime that cut short the life of this pioneering athlete. A 2016 KET production.

  • Wednesday February 28, 2024 2:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday February 28, 2024 1:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday February 29, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday February 28, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 2:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 1:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 10:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 9:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday March 3, 2024 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 1:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 12:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 8:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 7:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday March 6, 2024 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday March 7, 2024 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 7, 2024 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 12, 2024 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 13, 2024 3:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

  • Monday February 26, 2024 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 26, 2024 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 26, 2024 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 26, 2024 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 26, 2024 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 25, 2024 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET