Skip to Main Content

Leonard Cohen "First We Take Manhattan"

Recorded on Halloween night, 1988, Leonard Cohen's first appearance on Austin City Limits has become one of the most significant performances in the ACL archive.
Clip Length 05:50 Premiere: 11/11/16

Sponsored by:

Connections host Renee Shaw smiling in a gray suit along with the show logo and a "Check Schedule" button.Connections host Renee Shaw smiling in a gray suit along with the show logo and a "Check Schedule" button.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Brandi Carlile - S48 E1

Six-time Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Brandi Carlile raises the roof with songs from her album In These Silent Days.

  • Saturday September 30, 2023 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday September 30, 2023 10:00 pm CT on KET

Rodrigo y Gabriela featuring the Austin Symphony Orchestra - S49 E1

  • Saturday October 7, 2023 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday October 7, 2023 10:00 pm CT on KET

Jenny Lewis/Muna - S49 E2

  • Saturday October 14, 2023 11:01 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday October 14, 2023 10:01 pm CT on KET

Lil Yachty/Sudan Archives - S49 E3

  • Saturday October 21, 2023 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday October 21, 2023 10:00 pm CT on KET

Margo Price/Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway - S49 E4

  • Saturday October 28, 2023 11:01 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday October 28, 2023 10:01 pm CT on KET
  • Monday October 30, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday October 30, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Olivia Rodrigo/Phoebe Bridgers - S47 E9

  • Monday September 25, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 25, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday September 23, 2023 11:37 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday September 23, 2023 10:37 pm CT on KET

The Very Best of John Prine - S46 E1

  • Monday September 18, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 18, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday September 16, 2023 11:12 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday September 16, 2023 10:12 pm CT on KET

Adrian Quesada Boleros Psicodelicos - S48 E9

  • Monday September 4, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday September 4, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday September 2, 2023 11:06 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday September 2, 2023 10:06 pm CT on KET

The War on Drugs - S48 E10

  • Monday August 28, 2023 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 28, 2023 12:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET